Students’ Council

Students’ Council is the highest governing body within the Students’ Association of MacEwan University. It is comprised of 14 Councillors, one Alberta College Campus delegate, and five Executive Committee members. Councillor elections are held each Fall term.

Students’ Council is moderated by a Chair. The Chair enables orderly and effective meetings to occur by maintaining a neutral and fair perspective. This allows Students’ Council to focus on substantive discussions pertinent to its jurisdiction and business. As such, the appropriate selection, appointment, evaluation, and recognition of a Chair takes place. The position of Students’ Council Chair is is appointed for a term of May-April.

Timothy Jobs
Chair, 2018-2019

View Students’ Council meeting minutes.

Contact your councillors via email at:

Sean Waddingham, VP Academic

Cole Baker, VP External

Andrea Turner, VP Operations & Finance

Aubrianna Snow, VP Student Life

Ruan Bouwer, Councillor

Colin Campbell, Councillor

Rachelle Drummond

Myles Dykes, Councillor

Blake Forbes, Councillor

Ahsan Hasan, Councillor

Hale Johnston, Councillor

Kiran Mirza, Councillor

Spencer Newton, Councillor

Stephanie Ouellette, Councillor

Alycia Stewart, Councillor

Kent Strayer, Councillor

Alem Tesfay, Councillor

Matthew Yanish, Councillor